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Severance Tax

2011 Severance Tax Values for Timber Products

Louisiana Revised Statute 47:633 imposes a severance tax on timber and pulpwood based on the
current average stumpage market value determined annually on the second Monday of December by
the Louisiana Forestry Commission and the Louisiana Tax Commission.

Effective for 2011, the timber values to be used to determine the severance tax on timber are as
follows:

Product Value Per Ton | Tax Rate | Tax Per Ton
Pine Sawtimber $30.16 2.25% $0.68
Hardwood Sawtimber $30.40 2.25% $0.68
Pine Chip-n-Saw $23.28 2.25% $0.52
Pulpwood Pine $9.39 5.00% $0.47
Pulpwood Hardwood $8.25 5.00% $0.41

Questions concerning these severance tax values and rates should be directed to the Louisiana
Department of Revenue’s Special Programs Division by email to severance.inquiries@la.gov.
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Secretary

A Revenue Information Bulletin (RIB) is issued under the authority of LAC 61:111.101.D. A RIB is an informal
statement of information issued for the public and employees that is general in nature. A RIB does not have the force
and effect of law and is not binding on the public or the Department.
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